Paulo Freire Summer School

Email

The relevance of Paulo Freire for us today
The Paulo Freire Summer School gives you four online webinars over the weekend of 29-31 August, 2014, looking at the work of Paulo Freire and its relevance to contemporary societies.


The Summer School is free to all Associate Members and existing members of Freire Institute courses


Register
Description

Session 1
Paulo Freire's life, thought and work
Friday, 29 August 2014 - 8:00 PM UTC / 9:00 PM London
Click here to find your local time

Session 2
How relevant is Freire today?
Saturday, 30 August 2014 - 1:00 PM UTC / 2:00 PM London
Click here to find your local time

Session 3
Freire in the classroom, in the community and in the theatre
Saturday, 30 August 2014 - 8:00 PM UTC / 9:00 PM London
Click here to find your local time

Session 4
Tools for Transformation: How Freire's approach can energize your action for change
Sunday, 31 August 2014 - 1:00 PM UTC / 2:00 PM London
Click here to find your local time

Prerequisites None
Qualifications Open Badge
Dates 29-31 August, 2014
Venue Online